Skip to content
Top 4 Picks
Four picks. One of them is yours.

GoTo Webinar review

Five hundred attendees on the entry plan, at a price most rivals charge for a hundred.

ARecommended

The verdict

The capacity per dollar on the entry plan is unmatched here, provided you notice that a replay means paying for Elevate.

GoTo Webinar homepage with the headline "Hassle-free webinar software"
The GoTo Webinar homepage as it looked on 1 September 2026.

How the 8.1 is built

Score breakdown for goto-webinar, criteria set Software and apps
CriterionWeightScore
Capability

Registration, reminder emails, polls, Q and A, handouts, reporting and simulive events are on every plan, and Elevate adds cloud recording, transcripts, AI summaries, branding and breakout rooms.

30%8.0
Usability

A conventional console that anyone who has run a webinar will recognise, though hosts get a desktop app rather than a browser-only experience.

20%8.0
Value

Fifty nine dollars a month billed yearly buys five hundred seats, and only WebinarJam reaches our hundred attendee anchor for less, at a fifth of the capacity and with sessions capped at an hour, while Demio and EasyWebinar charge more for a fraction of that capacity and Zoom comes to eighty dollars and eighty three cents once the Workplace licence on its second pricing page is counted.

20%8.5
Integrations

Native connectors for the major CRM and marketing platforms plus an open API, and registrant data exports without a plan upgrade.

10%8.0
Support

Phone and chat support on the paid plans, backed by a large public knowledge base, which is rare at this price.

10%8.0
Trust

Capacity and features are published per tier, but the recording limitation on Reach is easy to miss and the entry plan is the one most buyers will price on.

10%7.5
Weighted total100%8.1

Pros and cons

What works

  • Five hundred attendees on the cheapest paid plan, far above the rest of this comparison
  • Attendee capacity does not creep upward with the bill the way band-priced rivals do
  • Phone support on a plan that costs under sixty dollars a month
  • Every plan can run a pre-recorded session as a live event, not just the dearer ones

What does not

  • Reach records only to the organiser machine, so the hosted replay page needs Elevate
  • Hosts use a desktop application rather than presenting from the browser
  • Evergreen here means replaying a recording, not an automated funnel with follow-up
  • The interface shows its age next to the newer browser-first platforms

What GoTo Webinar costs

From $59 per month

GoTo Webinar pricing tiers
PlanMonthlyAnnual, per monthWhat you get
Reach at 500 attendees1 organiser$69$59Up to 500 participants on the entry plan · Automated reminder emails, polls, Q and A, reporting, mobile apps · Local recording and simulive events, but no cloud recording
Elevate at 1,000 attendees1 organiser$129$103Cloud recording, transcripts and AI session summaries · Unlimited cloud storage and full service registration · Branding, custom registration URLs and breakout rooms
CompleteQuoted per organiserNot publishedUp to 3,000 participants plus unlimited streaming · Paid events and a GoTo Meeting licence included · Unlimited cloud storage

Priced per organiser seat with attendee capacity attached to the tier, so a hundred attendee event and a five hundred attendee event cost the same. Annual billing is advertised as saving fourteen percent on Reach and twenty percent on Elevate. Cloud recording is the line that separates the two paid tiers. Reach can record locally to the organiser machine and can run a pre-recorded session as a live event, so the entry plan is not without a recording; what it cannot do is put a recording in GoTo cloud storage, which is what produces the hosted replay page and the automatic follow-up. A free trial of everything is offered with no credit card, and the pricing page does not state its length. Figures were read from the pricing page with the currency set to US dollars.

Key specs

GoTo Webinar key specifications
PlatformsWeb, Windows, macOS, iOS, Android
Team features
Mobile app
Support channelsPhone, Chat, Knowledge base

Who it is for

Best for

  • Anyone whose main constraint is audience size rather than funnel automation
  • Organisations that want phone support and a long track record behind the tool

Not for

  • Buyers who need a hosted replay page and transcripts on the cheapest plan
  • Teams building evergreen funnels where the recording is the product

In more detail

The number that makes GoTo interesting

Almost every tool in this category sells you attendees. You start at fifty or a hundred, and each step up the ladder costs roughly what the last one did.

GoTo Webinar does not play that game at the bottom of its range. The entry plan, Reach, is $59 a month billed annually or $69 billed monthly, and it holds five hundred participants. At our anchor of a hundred attendees, that means a hundred-person webinar and a five-hundred-person webinar cost exactly the same, which is true of no other tool here that sells attendee capacity at all.

For comparison at the same anchor: Demio needs $80, Zoom wants $66.67 for the smallest size it sells on that plan, plus the $14.16 licence underneath it, which is $80.83 all in, and EasyWebinar needs $116. Only WebinarJam undercuts it, at $39, for a fifth of the capacity and a one hour session cap.

That is why GoTo is our Best Value pick in the webinar software comparison, scoring 8.1 under how we rate.

What the entry plan does not do

Now the sentence that should follow every mention of that price, and rarely does.

Reach has no cloud recording. Read that precisely, because most pages get it wrong in one direction or the other. Reach does record: local recording is on every plan, so you finish the session with a file on your own machine. What it does not do is put that file in GoTo storage.

That distinction is the whole difference between a recording and a replay. Without cloud recording there is no hosted replay page, no automatic follow-up to the registrants who did not turn up, no transcript and no AI summary. You have a video file and the job of doing something with it yourself. In most webinar funnels the people who registered and did not attend are where a good chunk of the value sits, so if the replay is part of why you are running the webinar, the comparison you should actually be making starts at Elevate.

Everything else on Reach is the standard kit and it is more complete than the price suggests: registration pages, automated reminder emails, polls, question and answer, handouts, reporting on who attended and for how long, mobile apps, integrations, and simulive events, which lets you schedule a recording and run it as if it were live.

Elevate and what the extra buys

Elevate is $103 a month billed annually, up from $59, and it takes capacity to a thousand.

Cloud recording is the headline, and with it come unlimited cloud storage, transcripts and AI session summaries. Note what is not on that list: running a recording as a scheduled live event is a Reach feature too, so the evergreen pattern does not cost you the upgrade. What the upgrade buys is everything that happens to the recording afterwards.

Elevate also adds branding, custom registration URLs, full service registration and breakout rooms. Above it, Complete is quoted rather than priced: three thousand participants plus unlimited streaming, paid events, unlimited cloud storage and a GoTo Meeting licence bundled in.

Where it sits against Zoom

These two get compared constantly, and the comparison is simpler than it looks.

Zoom wins on familiarity. Your audience already has it, already knows where the mute button is, and does not have to think about joining. That is worth real attendance, and it is the reason to choose Zoom even when the arithmetic does not.

GoTo wins on what the licence actually contains. There is no separate product you must also hold and no annual-only commitment, so the figure on the page is the figure you pay. Zoom's smallest standard size is $66.67 for three hundred people, nearly eight dollars above Reach for two hundred fewer seats, and that is before the $14.16 Workplace licence its webinar page does not carry. Phone support is included at $59 a month, which is rare anywhere in software and unheard of at this price.

Where GoTo loses to the browser-first tools is the host experience. You run sessions through a desktop application that has been around long enough to look it. It is dependable and it is not pleasant, and if you present often that matters more than a spec sheet suggests.

Who should buy it

Buy GoTo Webinar if audience size is your binding constraint and funnel automation is not. Public sector, education, associations, internal all-hands, anything where a few hundred people might show up and nobody needs a nurture sequence afterwards. Buy it too if phone support and a two-decade track record carry weight in your procurement. A free trial of everything is offered with no credit card, though the pricing page does not say how long it lasts.

Buy Elevate rather than Reach if you want a hosted replay, which most marketing teams do. At $103 a month billed annually it is no longer the cheap option, and it holds a thousand people with nothing required underneath, which is something Zoom cannot say at any figure at all.

Do not buy it if the webinar is a funnel and the replay is the product. Demio does that job in one place, and eWebinar does the evergreen half properly.

Prices on this page were read from the USD view of the vendor pricing page on 29 August 2026. The feature grid and the trial terms were re-read on , after we found we had described the entry plan's recording limits wrongly.

Alternatives to GoTo Webinar

Where GoTo Webinar appears

GoTo Webinar questions

How much is GoTo Webinar for 100 attendees?
There is no 100 attendee tier. Reach starts at $59 a month billed annually or $69 monthly and includes up to 500 participants, so a 100 person webinar costs the same as a 500 person one. Verified on 29 August 2026.
Can I record a webinar on the entry plan?
Locally, yes. Reach carries local recording, so you get a file on your own machine. Cloud recording starts on Elevate at $103 a month billed annually, and that is what produces a hosted replay page, transcripts and AI summaries.
Does GoTo Webinar do evergreen webinars?
Simulive events are on every plan, including Reach, so you can schedule a recording and run it as a live event. It covers the common evergreen pattern and is not as fully featured as a purpose-built automated webinar tool.
Is there a free trial?
Yes. The pricing page offers a free trial of all features with no commitment and no credit card, and does not state how long it runs.

Ready to try GoTo Webinar?

Five hundred attendees on the entry plan, at a price most rivals charge for a hundred.

Sources